How Many Districts in West Bengal

West Bengal is a state located in eastern India and is known for its rich culture and history. As of 2021, there are 23 districts in West Bengal. The districts are divided into two administrative divisions: the north and the south.

The districts of West Bengal are:

North division:

  • Darjeeling
  • Jalpaiguri
  • Cooch Behar
  • Alipurduar
  • North Dinajpur
  • South Dinajpur
  • Malda
  • Uttar Dinajpur

South division:

  • Kolkata
  • Howrah
  • Hooghly
  • Bankura
  • Purulia
  • Jhargram
  • West Midnapore
  • East Midnapore
  • Murshidabad
  • Nadia
  • North 24 Parganas
  • South 24 Parganas
  • Paschim Bardhaman
  • Purba Bardhaman

West Bengal is a diverse state with a rich cultural heritage and a variety of landscapes. Each district has its own unique attractions and attractions, making it a popular destination for tourists and travelers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *